78. ContainerPort Group

Data through Dec 31, 2022
Image

Location

Cleveland

Leadership

Fred Hunger (Chairman); Joey Palmer (President); Glenn Fehribach (CFO)

Revenue (000)

$510,000

Services

ContainerPort Group (intermodal/drayage, domestic TL, brokerage, container yard services)

Top 100 For Hire Rankings
1 UPS Inc. /sites/default/files/UPS_1.jpg
2 FedEx Corp. /sites/default/files/FedEx_0.jpg
3 J.B. Hunt Transport Services /sites/default/files/J.B._Hunt_Transport_Services40_0.jpg
4 TFI International /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/tfi_international40.jpg
5 XPO /sites/default/files/2023-06/XPO.png
6 Landstar System /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/landstar40_0.jpg
7 Knight-Swift Transportation Holdings /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/knight-swift_0.jpg
8 Schneider /sites/default/files/Schneider40_0.jpg
9 Ryder Supply Chain Solutions /sites/default/files/RyderLogo_EverBetter_RedBlack_40_13.jpg
10 Old Dominion Freight Line /sites/default/files/Old_Dominion_1.jpg
11 Hub Group /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/hub.jpg
12 ArcBest /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/arcbest.jpg
13 Yellow Corp. /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/yellow_corp.png
14 Estes Express Lines /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/estes_express_lines.jpg
15 Penske Logistics /sites/default/files/Penske-Logistics-40.jpg
16 NFI /sites/default/files/NFI40.jpg
17 Werner Enterprises /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/wernerenterprises40.jpg
18 R+L Carriers /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/rl_carriers.jpg
19 Prime Inc. /sites/default/files/Prime_1.jpg
20 Purolator /sites/default/files/Purolator_3.jpg
21 Saia Inc. /sites/default/files/Saia_1.jpg
22 Kenan Advantage Group /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/kenan_advantage_group.jpg
23 Evans Delivery /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/evans_delivery.jpg
24 U.S. Xpress Enterprises /sites/default/files/USXpress_1.jpg
25 Universal Logistics Holdings /sites/default/files/Universal_Truckload_Services40.jpg
26 CRST The Transportation Solution /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/crstlogo.png
27 Forward Air /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/forward_40.jpg
28 C.R. England /sites/default/files/CREngland_1.jpg
29 Averitt Express /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/averitt_express40.jpg
30 Anderson Trucking Service /sites/default/files/anderson.jpg
31 Daseke Inc. /sites/default/files/daseke.jpg
32 Southeastern Freight Lines /sites/default/files/southeastern_1.jpg
33 PS Logistics /sites/default/files/PSLogistics_Logo-Chosen.jpg
34 Ruan /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/ruan40.jpg
35 OnTrac Inc. /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/ontrac40.jpg
36 UniGroup /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/unigroup_inc40.jpg
37 Mullen Group /sites/default/files/mullen_1.jpg
38 Crete Carrier Corp. /sites/default/files/crete_1.jpg
39 Day & Ross /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/day_ross_trans_group.jpg
40 IMC Cos. /sites/default/files/imc_1.jpg
41 Lynden /sites/default/files/lynden40_0.jpg
42 Marten Transport /sites/default/files/marten.jpg
43 Bennett International Group /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/bennett_international_group40.jpg
44 Central Transport International /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/central_transport40.jpg
45 Hirschbach Motor Lines /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/hirschbach40.jpg
46 Covenant Logistics Group /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/covenant_logistics_group.jpg
47 ITS Logistics /sites/default/files/2023-06/ITS-Logistics.png
48 KLLM Transport Services /sites/default/files/kllm.jpg
49 Bison Transport /sites/default/files/bison_1.jpg
50 Western Express /sites/default/files/Western-Express_0.jpg
51 Cardinal Logistics /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/cardinal_logistics40.jpg
52 AAA Cooper Transportation /sites/default/files/aaa_cooper_1.jpg
53 Atlas World Group /sites/default/files/Atlas-logo.jpg
54 R&R Express /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/rr_expresslogo.jpg
55 10 Roads Express /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/10_roads_express.jpg
56 Dayton Freight Lines /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/dayton_freight_lines.jpg
57 Quality Carriers /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/quality-carriers40.png
58 Heartland Express /sites/default/files/heartland.jpg
59 Fastfrate Group /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/fastfrate.jpg
60 Pitt Ohio Transportation Group /sites/default/files/pitt_ohio_1.jpg
61 P.A.M. Transport /sites/default/files/pam_1.jpg
62 Stevens Transport /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/stevens_transport40.jpg
63 USA Truck (DB Schenker) /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/usa_truck40.jpg
64 United Road Services /sites/default/files/United-Road-Services_0.jpg
65 Canada Cartage System /sites/default/files/canadacartage40_0.jpg
66 A. Duie Pyle Inc. /sites/default/files/A_Duie_Pyle_Cos_0.jpg
67 RoadOne IntermodaLogistics /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/roadone40.jpg
68 Cowan Systems /sites/default/files/cowan_1.jpg
69 Quantix Supply Chain Solutions /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/quantix-supply-chain-solutions40_0.png
70 Mercer Transportation Co. /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/mercer_transportation40.jpg
71 Trimac Transportation /sites/default/files/trimac.jpg
72 Mesilla Valley Transportation /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/mesilla_valley_transportation.jpg
73 Roehl Transport /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/roehl_transport40.jpg
74 Heniff Transportation Systems /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/heniff_transportation_systems40.jpg
75 Jack Cooper Holdings /sites/default/files/Jack_Cooper_Transport_Co40..jpg
76 TMC Transportation /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/tmc_transportation40.jpg
77 Two Men and a Truck Movers /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/two_men_and_a_truck_movers.jpg
78 ContainerPort Group /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/container_port_group.jpg
79 Maverick USA /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/maverick-usa40.png
80 Beemac Trucking /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/beemac-trucking40.png
81 Dependable Supply Chain Services /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/dependable_supply_chain_services40.jpg
82 Melton Truck Lines /sites/default/files/melton_1.jpg
83 Foodliner/Quest Liner /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/foodliner_and_quest-liner.jpg
84 Koch Cos. /sites/default/files/Koch-Companies-40_0.jpg
85 PGT Trucking /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/pgt_holdings40.jpg
86 Dupré Logistics /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/dupre_logisitics.jpg
87 Daylight Transport /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/daylight_transportlogo.jpg
88 Roadrunner Freight /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/roadrunner-freight40.png
89 Dart Transit Co. /sites/default/files/dart_1.jpg
90 Red Classic /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/red_classic40.jpg
91 Leonard's Express /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/leonards-express40.png
92 Trans-System Inc. /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/trans-system_inc.jpg
93 Artur Express /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/artur-express40.png
94 Oak Harbor Freight Lines /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/oak-harbor-freight-lines40.png
95 Western Flyer Express /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/western-flyer-express40.png
96 New Legend Inc. /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/new-legend40.png
97 Transervice Logistics /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/transervice-logistics40.png
98 Paper Transport /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/paper-transport40.png
99 Paschall Truck Lines /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/paschall-truck-lines40.png
100 National Carriers /sites/default/files/National_Carriers40.jpg
Trends
Details
Sectors
Less Than Truckload
Truckload Dedicated
Intermodal/ Drayage
Flatbed/ Heavy Specialized
Package/ Courier
Motor Vehicle/ Driveaway
Household Goods/ Commercial Delivery
Tank Truck/ Bulk
Refrigerated (Truckload & LTL)
Air/ Expedited
Other (i.e. Brokerage/ Logistics, Mail)
Maintenance Practices
Preventive Maintenance
Engine Overhauls
Body Work on Tractors or Trailers
Trailer Refrigeration Unit Maintenance and Repairs
Tire Repairs
Auxiliary Power Maintenance and Repair
Diesel Particulate Filter Cleaning
Wheel-End Maintenance
Fuel Use
Gasoline
Diesel
Biodiesel
CNG/ LNG
Propane
Hybrid/ Electric
Electric
Technology Applications
Dispatch and Routing Software
Engine Diagnostics and Onboard Computers
In-cab Driver Video Monitoring
Tire Pressure Monitoring
Lane Departure Warning Systems
Anti-collision
Driver Management
Electronic Logging Device
Maintenance and Parts Software
Mobile Phones
Vehicle Tracking/ GPS
Speed Limiters
Fast Facts
1,500 owner-operated tractors
2,000 chassis
From This Company
Top For-Hire News

Eaton is to start selling, distributing, servicing and providing installation support for Michigan-based technology developer Traxen’s iQ-Cruise system.

Estes Express Lines upped the ante in the fight for 169 terminals owned by bankrupt Yellow Corp. ahead of a key Sept. 15 hearing, filing a revised stalking horse bid, court documents show.

August saw a return to a relatively steep depreciation in the price of used Class 8 trucks, according to J.D. Power's  Chris Visser, although some of the details are yet to fully materialize.