61. TMC Transportation

Data through Dec 31, 2023
Image

Location

Des Moines, Iowa

Stock

(Annett Holdings Inc.)

Leadership

Harold Annett (Chairman and CEO); Travis Johnson (EVP, Operations)

Revenue (000)

$676,000
est

Services

TMC Transportation (flatbed/heavy specialized, dedicated contract carriage)

Top 100 For Hire Rankings
1 UPS Inc. /sites/default/files/UPS_1.jpg
2 FedEx Corp. /sites/default/files/FedEx_0.jpg
3 J.B. Hunt Transport Services /sites/default/files/J.B._Hunt_Transport_Services40_0.jpg
4 TFI International /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/tfi_international40.jpg
5 XPO /sites/default/files/2023-06/XPO.png
6 Ryder System /sites/default/files/RyderLogo_EverBetter_RedBlack_40_13.jpg
7 Knight-Swift Transportation Holdings /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/knight-swift_0.jpg
8 Old Dominion Freight Line /sites/default/files/Old_Dominion_1.jpg
9 Schneider /sites/default/files/Schneider40_0.jpg
10 Landstar System /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/landstar40_0.jpg
11 Estes Express Lines /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/estes_express_lines.jpg
12 ArcBest /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/arcbest.jpg
13 Penske Logistics /sites/default/files/Penske-Logistics-40.jpg
14 Hub Group /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/hub.jpg
15 NFI /sites/default/files/NFI40.jpg
16 Werner Enterprises /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/wernerenterprises40.jpg
17 R+L Carriers /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/rl_carriers.jpg
18 Saia Inc. /sites/default/files/Saia_1.jpg
19 Purolator /sites/default/files/Purolator_3.jpg
20 Prime Inc. /sites/default/files/Prime_1.jpg
21 Kenan Advantage Group /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/kenan_advantage_group.jpg
22 Evans Delivery /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/evans_delivery.jpg
23 Ruan /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/ruan40.jpg
24 Southeastern Freight Lines /sites/default/files/southeastern_1.jpg
25 Averitt Express /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/averitt_express40.jpg
25 CRST The Transportation Solution /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/crstlogo.png
27 Universal Logistics Holdings /sites/default/files/Universal_Truckload_Services40.jpg
28 PS Logistics /sites/default/files/PSLogistics_Logo-Chosen.jpg
29 Day & Ross /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/day_ross_trans_group.jpg
30 OnTrac Inc. /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/ontrac40.jpg
31 Anderson Trucking Service /sites/default/files/anderson.jpg
32 Crete Carrier Corp. /sites/default/files/crete_1.jpg
33 IMC Logistics /sites/default/files/2024-06/IMC%20Logistics%20logo.png
34 UniGroup /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/unigroup_inc40.jpg
35 Central Transport International /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/central_transport40.jpg
36 Heartland Express /sites/default/files/heartland.jpg
37 Lynden /sites/default/files/lynden40_0.jpg
38 Marten Transport /sites/default/files/marten.jpg
39 Bennett Family of Cos. /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/bennett_international_group40.jpg
40 Covenant Logistics Group /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/covenant_logistics_group.jpg
41 Forward Air /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/forward_40.jpg
42 C.R. England /sites/default/files/CREngland_1.jpg
43 KLLM Transport Services /sites/default/files/kllm.jpg
44 Western Express /sites/default/files/Western-Express_0.jpg
45 Dayton Freight Lines /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/dayton_freight_lines.jpg
46 Bison Transport /sites/default/files/2024-04/Bison-2022-Logo-RGB.png
47 Mullen Group /sites/default/files/mullen_1.jpg
48 10 Roads Express /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/10_roads_express.jpg
49 Pitt Ohio /sites/default/files/pitt_ohio_1.jpg
50 Atlas World Group /sites/default/files/Atlas-logo.jpg
51 Quality Carriers /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/quality-carriers40.png
52 R&R Family of Cos. /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/rr_expresslogo.jpg
53 Stevens Transport /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/stevens_transport40.jpg
54 P.A.M. Transport /sites/default/files/pam_1.jpg
55 Hirschbach Motor Lines /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/hirschbach40.jpg
56 RoadOne IntermodaLogistics /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/roadone40.jpg
57 A. Duie Pyle /sites/default/files/A_Duie_Pyle_Cos_0.jpg
58 Manitoulin Group of Cos. /sites/default/files/2024-06/Manitoulin-Transport.png
59 Canada Cartage /sites/default/files/canadacartage40_0.jpg
60 United Road Services /sites/default/files/United-Road-Services_0.jpg
61 TMC Transportation /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/tmc_transportation40.jpg
62 Fastfrate Group /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/fastfrate.jpg
63 Cowan Systems /sites/default/files/cowan_1.jpg
64 Quantix Supply Chain Solutions /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/quantix-supply-chain-solutions40_0.png
65 Mercer Transportation /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/mercer_transportation40.jpg
66 FirstFleet /sites/default/files/2024-06/FirstFleet.png
67 Trimac Transportation /sites/default/files/trimac.jpg
68 Roehl Transport /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/roehl_transport40.jpg
69 Foodliner/Quest Liner /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/foodliner_and_quest-liner.jpg
70 Heniff Transportation Systems /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/heniff_transportation_systems40.jpg
71 Jack Cooper Holdings /sites/default/files/Jack_Cooper_Transport_Co40..jpg
72 ContainerPort Group /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/container_port_group.jpg
73 Mesilla Valley Transportation /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/mesilla_valley_transportation.jpg
74 USA Truck /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/usa_truck40.jpg
75 PGT Holdings /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/pgt_holdings40.jpg
76 Maverick USA /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/maverick-usa40.png
77 Beemac Trucking /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/beemac-trucking40.png
78 Roadrunner Freight /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/roadrunner-freight40.png
79 Dependable Supply Chain Services /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/dependable_supply_chain_services40.jpg
80 Koch Cos. /sites/default/files/Koch-Companies-40_0.jpg
81 Daylight Transport /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/daylight_transportlogo.jpg
82 Bay and Bay Transportation /sites/default/files/2024-06/BayBay-Transportation.png
83 Melton Truck Lines /sites/default/files/melton_1.jpg
84 Trans-System /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/trans-system_inc.jpg
85 Leonard's Express /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/leonards-express40.png
86 TCI Transportation /sites/default/files/2024-06/TCI-Transportation.png
87 Dupré Logistics /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/dupre_logisitics.jpg
88 Oak Harbor Freight Lines /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/oak-harbor-freight-lines40.png
89 Artur Express /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/artur-express40.png
90 Western Flyer Express /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/western-flyer-express40.png
91 New Legend /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/new-legend40.png
92 Transervice Logistics /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/transervice-logistics40.png
93 Paper Transport /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/paper-transport40.png
94 Ward Transport & Logistics /sites/default/files/2024-06/Ward-Transport-Logistics.png
95 Acme Truck Line /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/acme_truck_line40.jpg
96 National Carriers /sites/default/files/National_Carriers40.jpg
97 CrossCountry Freight Solutions /sites/default/files/2024-06/CrossCountry-Freight-Solutions.png
98 May Trucking Co. /sites/default/files/May_Trucking40.jpg
99 Highlight Motor Group /sites/default/files/2024-06/Highlight-Motor-Group.png
100 Spee-Dee Delivery Service /sites/default/files/2024-06/Spee-Dee-Delivery-Service.png
Trends

No employee data available for this time period.

Details
Sectors
Less Than Truckload
Truckload Dedicated
Intermodal/ Drayage
Flatbed/ Heavy Specialized
Package/ Courier
Motor Vehicle/ Driveaway
Household Goods/ Commercial Delivery
Tank Truck/ Bulk
Refrigerated (Truckload & LTL)
Air/ Expedited
Other (i.e. Brokerage/ Logistics, Mail)
Maintenance Practices
Preventive Maintenance
Engine Overhauls
Body Work on Tractors or Trailers
Trailer Refrigeration Unit Maintenance and Repairs
Tire Repairs
Auxiliary Power Maintenance and Repair
Diesel Particulate Filter Cleaning
Wheel-End Maintenance
Fuel Use
Gasoline
Diesel
Biodiesel
CNG/ LNG
Propane
Hybrid/ Electric
Electric
Technology Applications
Dispatch and Routing Software
Engine Diagnostics and Onboard Computers
In-cab Driver Video Monitoring
Tire Pressure Monitoring
Lane Departure Warning Systems
Anti-collision
Driver Management
Electronic Logging Device
Maintenance and Parts Software
Mobile Phones
Vehicle Tracking/ GPS
Speed Limiters
Fast Facts
3,492 company-owned tractors
189 lease-to-own tractors
4,429 trailers
From This Company
Top For-Hire News

From the Great Depression to industry deregulation and beyond, A. Duie Pyle has kept trucking, marking a full century of economic cycles and transformations in freight transportation.

For-hire carriers across segments saw revenues slide and margins tighten in 2023, but some industry sectors fared better than others.

Soft market conditions in 2023 placed financial strain on many of the largest for-hire trucking companies in North America.