94. Marten Transport

Also a Top 100 For-Hire company.
Data through Dec 31, 2021

Location

Mondovi, Wis.

Stock

Nasdaq: MRTN

Leadership

Timothy Kohl, President

Gross Revenue:

$474,000,000

Net Revenue:

$353,000,000

Services

The third-party logistics operations of truckload carrier Marten Transport. Services include dedicated contract carriage and freight brokerage.

Top 100 Logistics Rankings

1 C.H. Robinson Worldwide /sites/default/files/C_H_Robinson_Worldwide40.jpg
2 Expeditors International of Washington /sites/default/files/Expeditors_International40.jpg
3 UPS Supply Chain Solutions /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/ups.jpg
4 Kuehne + Nagel Americas /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/kuehnenagel.jpg
5 J.B. Hunt Transport Services /sites/default/files/JB_Hunt40.jpg
6 XPO Logistics /sites/default/files/XPO.jpg
7 DSV A/S /sites/default/files/DSV40.jpg
8 GXO Logistics /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/gxo_40.png
9 Total Quality Logistics /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/total-quality-logistics_40.png
10 Uber Freight/Transplace Inc. /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/uber-freight_transplace_40.png
11 Transportation Insight Holding Co. /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/transportation-insight-ntg_40.png
12 DHL Supply Chain /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/dhl.png
13 Ryder Supply Chain Solutions /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/ryder-supply-chain-solutions_40.png
14 Worldwide Express/GlobalTranz /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/worldwide-express_globaltranz_40.png
15 Burris Logistics /sites/default/files/Burris_Logistics40.jpg
16 Hub Group /sites/default/files/Hub_Group40_1.jpg
17 Lineage Logistics /sites/default/files/Lineage_Logistics40.jpg
18 Landstar System /sites/default/files/Landstar40.jpg
19 Schneider /sites/default/files/Schneider40.jpg
20 Echo Global Logistics /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/echo.jpg
21 Penske Logistics /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/penske_logistics.jpg
22 MODE Global /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/mode-transportation_logo.gif
23 NFI /sites/default/files/NFI40_2.jpg
24 DB Schenker (North America) /sites/default/files/DB_Schenker40.jpg
25 Ceva Logistics (North America) /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/ceva_logistics.jpg
26 Geodis (North America) /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/geodis40.jpg
27 Americold Logistics /sites/default/files/AmeriCold40.jpg
28 AIT Worldwide Logistics /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/ait.jpg
29 Seko Logistics /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/seko-logistics_40.png
30 FedEx Logistics /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/fedex_logo.png
31 Knight-Swift Transportation /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/knight-swift.jpg
32 Kerry Logistics (Americas) /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/kerry-logistics_40.png
33 Werner Logistics /sites/default/files/Werner-40.jpg
34 ArcBest Corp. /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/arcbest_40.png
35 Omni Logistics /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/omni-logistics40.png
36 Capstone Logistics /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/capstone_logistics.jpg
37 Maersk Logistics (Americas) /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/maersk-logistics_40.png
38 TFI International /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/tfi-international_40.png
39 Arrive Logistics /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/arrive-logistics_40.png
40 Crane Worldwide Logistics /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/cranelogistics-logo-01_40px.gif
40 Ascent Global Logistics /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/ascent_logo_40.png
42 BDP International /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/bdp_international.jpg
43 Universal Logistics Holdings /sites/default/files/Universal40_0.jpg
44 Pilot Freight Services /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/pilot_freight_services.jpg
45 Kintetsu World Express (North America) /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/kintetsu-world-express_40.png
46 Syncreon Holdings /sites/default/files/Syncreon40.jpg
47 Allen Lund Co. /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/allen-lund-co_40.png
48 Ruan /sites/default/files/Ruan_Transportation40_1.jpg
49 Radial /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/radial.jpg
50 Odyssey Logistics & Technology /sites/default/files/Odyssey_Logistics_%26_Technology40.jpg
51 Redwood Logistics /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/redwood-logistics_40.png
52 OIA Global /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/oia_global.jpg
53 Convoy /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/convoy_40.png
54 U.S. Xpress Enterprises /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/us_xpress.png
55 CRST The Transportation Solution /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/crstlogo40.png
56 Integrity Express Logistics /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/integrity-express-logistics_40.png
57 Cardinal Logistics /sites/default/files/Cardinal_Logistics_Management40.jpg
58 Nippon Express (North America) /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/nippon_express.jpg
59 Bollore Logistics (Americas) /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/bollore-logistics_40.png
60 ITS Logistics /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/its-logistics_40.png
61 Kenco Group /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/kenco-group_40.png
62 CJ Logistics America /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/cj-logistics-america_40.png
63 Traffix /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/traffix_40.png
64 Radiant Logistics /sites/default/files/Radiant_Logistics_Inc40.jpg
65 Scan Global Logistics A/S /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/scan-global-logistics_40.png
66 PLS Logistics /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/pls-logistics_40.png
66 Armstrong Transport Group /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/armstrong-transport-group_40.png
68 Saddle Creek Logistics Services /sites/default/files/Saddle_Creek_Logistics_Services40.jpg
69 BNSF Logistics /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/bnsf-logistics_40.png
70 Matson Logistics /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/matson-logistics_40.png
71 Metro Supply Chain Group /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/metro-supply-chain-group_40.png
72 Priority1 Inc. /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/priority1-inc_40.png
73 MegaCorp Logistics /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/megacorp-logistics_40.png
74 BlueGrace Logistics /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/bluegrace-logistics_40.png
75 Spot Freight /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/spot-freight_40.png
76 Day & Ross /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/day-ross_40.png
77 Covenant Logistics Group /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/covenant-logistics-group_40.png
78 Pepsi Logistics /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/pepsi-logistics_40.png
79 ATS Logistics Services dba Sureway Transportation /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/sureway-transportation.png
80 R&R Express /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/rr-express_40.png
81 FLS Transportation Services /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/fls-transportation-services_40.png
82 Hellmann Worldwide Logistics (Americas) /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/hellman-worldwide-logistics_40.png
83 Mullen Group /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/mullen-group_40.png
84 Cowan Logistics /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/cowan-logistics_40.png
85 Watco Logistics /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/watco-supply-chain-services_40.png
86 Axle Logistics /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/axle-logistics_40.png
87 TA Services /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/ta-services_40.png
88 Circle Logistics /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/circle-logistics_40.png
89 Lazer Spot /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/lazer_spot_logo.png
90 England Logistics /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/england-logistics_40.png
90 Venture Logistics /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/venture-logistics_40.png
92 TransAmerica Express Logistics /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/transamerica-express-logistics_40.png
93 Logistic Dynamics /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/logistic-dynamics_40.png
94 Marten Transport /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/marten_transport_logo.png
95 ProTrans /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/protrans_40.png
96 Averitt Express /sites/default/files/Averitt_Express40_0.jpg
97 Cornerstone Systems /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/cornerstone-systems_40.png
98 Magellan Transport Logistics /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/magellan-transport-logistics_40.png
99 Legacy Supply Chain Services /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/legacy-supply-chain-services_40.png
100 Steam Logistics /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/steam-logistics_40.png
Trends
Details

Sectors

Dedicated
Freight Brokerage
Warehousing
Ocean Freight
Airfreight

Key Customers

NA

Industries Served

Top Industries Served: 

Consumer packaged goods, food and beverage, retail 

Other Industries Served:

Chemicals, computers and electronics, fashion and apparel

From This Company

 

Top Logistics News
Des Moines, Iowa-based Ruan Transportation Management Systems, one of the largest family-owned-and-operated transportation and logistics companies in the U.S., announced Oct. 28 it has acquired Grand Rapids, Mich.-based National Truck Brokers.

Mouse over our interactive map to find out where the 2022 Top 100 Private Carriers are located by region in North America.

XPO Logistics Inc. on Aug. 4 reported record revenue and net income for the second quarter, part of a busy week for the Greenwich, Conn.-based company.