52. Mullen Group

Also a Top 100 Logistics company.
Data through Dec 31, 2021
Image

Location

Okotoks, Alberta

Stock

TSX: MTL

Leadership

Murray Mullen (Chairman, President and CEO); Richard Maloney (Senior Operating Officer); Carson Urlacher (Senior Accounting Officer)

Revenue (000)

$838,000

Services

Argus Carriers, Courtesy Freight Systems, Gardewine Group Limited Partnership, Grimshaw Trucking, Hi-Way 9 Express, Inter-Urban Delivery Service, Jay's Transportation Group, Number 8 Freight, Pacific Coast Express (regional LTL, refrigerated)

Caneda Transport, Cascade Carriers, DWS Logistics, International Warehousing & Distribution, Kleysen Group, Mullen Trucking, Payne Transportation, RDK Transportation, Tenold Transportation, 24/7 The Storehouse (dry van TL, dry bulk, intermodal, warehousing and distribution)

Canadian Dewatering, Cascade Energy Services, Canadian Hydrovac, E-Can Oilfield Services, Envolve Energy Services, Formula Powell, Heavy Crude Hauling, Mullen Oilfield Services, OK Drilling Services, Pe Ben Oilfield Services, Premay Equipment, Premay Pipeline Hauling, R.E. Line Trucking, Recon Utility Search, Smook Contractors, Spearing Service, TREO Drilling Services (flatbed/heavy specialized, construction services, aggregate hauling) 

Top 100 For Hire Rankings
1 UPS Inc. /sites/default/files/UPS_1.jpg
2 FedEx Corp. /sites/default/files/FedEx_0.jpg
3 XPO Logistics /sites/default/files/xpo40_0.jpg
4 J.B. Hunt Transport Services /sites/default/files/J.B._Hunt_Transport_Services40_0.jpg
5 TFI International /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/tfi_international40.jpg
6 Landstar System /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/landstar40_0.jpg
7 Knight-Swift Transportation Holdings /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/knight-swift_0.jpg
8 Schneider /sites/default/files/Schneider40_0.jpg
9 Old Dominion Freight Line /sites/default/files/Old_Dominion_1.jpg
10 Yellow Corp. /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/yellow_corp.png
11 Ryder Supply Chain Solutions /sites/default/files/RyderLogo_EverBetter_RedBlack_40_13.jpg
12 Estes Express Lines /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/estes_express_lines.jpg
13 Hub Group /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/hub.jpg
14 ArcBest /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/arcbest.jpg
15 Penske Logistics /sites/default/files/Penske-Logistics-40.jpg
16 NFI /sites/default/files/NFI40.jpg
17 Werner Enterprises /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/wernerenterprises40.jpg
18 Purolator /sites/default/files/Purolator_3.jpg
19 R+L Carriers /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/rl_carriers.jpg
20 Prime Inc. /sites/default/files/Prime_1.jpg
21 Saia Inc. /sites/default/files/Saia_1.jpg
22 Evans Delivery /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/evans_delivery.jpg
23 U.S. Xpress Enterprises /sites/default/files/USXpress_1.jpg
24 Kenan Advantage Group /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/kenan_advantage_group.jpg
25 CRST The Transportation Solution /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/crstlogo.png
26 Universal Logistics Holdings /sites/default/files/Universal_Truckload_Services40.jpg
27 Forward Air /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/forward_40.jpg
27 LaserShip Inc./OnTrac Inc. /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/lasershipontrac40.png
29 C.R. England /sites/default/files/CREngland_1.jpg
30 Anderson Trucking Service /sites/default/files/anderson.jpg
31 Daseke Inc. /sites/default/files/daseke.jpg
32 Averitt Express /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/averitt_express40.jpg
33 UniGroup /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/unigroup_inc40.jpg
34 Day & Ross /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/day_ross_trans_group.jpg
35 Southeastern Freight Lines /sites/default/files/southeastern_1.jpg
36 PS Logistics /sites/default/files/PSLogistics_Logo-Chosen.jpg
37 Crete Carrier Corp. /sites/default/files/crete_1.jpg
38 Ruan /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/ruan40.jpg
39 Lynden /sites/default/files/lynden40_0.jpg
40 Covenant Logistics Group /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/covenant_logistics_group.jpg
40 Central Transport International /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/central_transport40.jpg
42 Bennett International Group /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/bennett_international_group40.jpg
43 IMC Cos. /sites/default/files/imc_1.jpg
44 Cardinal Logistics /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/cardinal_logistics40.jpg
45 Western Express /sites/default/files/Western-Express_0.jpg
46 Atlas World Group /sites/default/files/Atlas-logo.jpg
46 Marten Transport /sites/default/files/marten.jpg
48 KLLM Transport Services /sites/default/files/kllm.jpg
49 10 Roads Express /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/10_roads_express.jpg
50 Pitt Ohio Transportation Group /sites/default/files/pitt_ohio_1.jpg
51 Quality Carriers /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/quality-carriers40.png
52 Mullen Group /sites/default/files/mullen_1.jpg
53 Bison Transport /sites/default/files/bison_1.jpg
54 AAA Cooper Transportation /sites/default/files/aaa_cooper_1.jpg
55 Stevens Transport /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/stevens_transport40.jpg
56 United Road Services /sites/default/files/United-Road-Services_0.jpg
57 USA Truck /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/usa_truck40.jpg
58 P.A.M. Transport /sites/default/files/pam_1.jpg
59 Canada Cartage System /sites/default/files/canadacartage40_0.jpg
60 Dayton Freight Lines /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/dayton_freight_lines.jpg
61 R&R Express /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/rr_expresslogo.jpg
62 Cowan Systems /sites/default/files/cowan_1.jpg
63 A. Duie Pyle Inc. /sites/default/files/A_Duie_Pyle_Cos_0.jpg
64 Hirschbach Motor Lines /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/hirschbach40.jpg
65 Mercer Transportation Co. /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/mercer_transportation40.jpg
66 Heartland Express /sites/default/files/heartland.jpg
67 Trimac Transportation /sites/default/files/trimac.jpg
68 Heniff Transportation Systems /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/heniff_transportation_systems40.jpg
69 Two Men and a Truck Movers /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/two_men_and_a_truck_movers.jpg
70 Roehl Transport /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/roehl_transport40.jpg
71 Jack Cooper Holdings /sites/default/files/Jack_Cooper_Transport_Co40..jpg
72 Consolidated Fastfrate /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/fastfrate.jpg
73 Mesilla Valley Transportation /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/mesilla_valley_transportation.jpg
74 Quantix Supply Chain Solutions /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/quantix-supply-chain-solutions40_0.png
75 TMC Transportation /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/tmc_transportation40.jpg
76 Foodliner/Quest Liner /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/foodliner_and_quest-liner.jpg
77 Roadrunner Freight /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/roadrunner-freight40.png
78 Challenger Motor Freight /sites/default/files/challenger_1.jpg
79 Maverick USA /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/maverick-usa40.png
80 Daylight Transport /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/daylight_transportlogo.jpg
81 Dart Transit Co. /sites/default/files/dart_1.jpg
82 Red Classic /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/red_classic40.jpg
83 Dependable Supply Chain Services /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/dependable_supply_chain_services40.jpg
84 Dupré Logistics /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/dupre_logisitics.jpg
85 Koch Cos. /sites/default/files/Koch-Companies-40_0.jpg
86 Melton Truck Lines /sites/default/files/melton_1.jpg
87 John Christner Trucking /sites/default/files/john_christner_0.jpg
88 Leonard's Express /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/leonards-express40.png
89 Western Flyer Express /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/western-flyer-express40.png
90 Trans-System Inc. /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/trans-system_inc.jpg
91 Beemac Trucking /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/beemac-trucking40.png
92 New Legend Inc. /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/new-legend40.png
93 ContainerPort Group /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/container_port_group.jpg
94 Oak Harbor Freight Lines /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/oak-harbor-freight-lines40.png
95 Transervice Logistics /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/transervice-logistics40.png
96 Artur Express /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/artur-express40.png
97 Paschall Truck Lines /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/paschall-truck-lines40.png
98 PGT Trucking /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/pgt_holdings40.jpg
99 Smith Transport /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/smithtransportlogo.jpg
100 Paper Transport /sites/default/files/images/companies/logos/small/paper-transport40.png
Trends
Details
Sectors
Less Than Truckload
Truckload Dedicated
Intermodal/ Drayage
Flatbed/ Heavy Specialized
Package/ Courier
Motor Vehicle/ Driveaway
Household Goods/ Commercial Delivery
Tank Truck/ Bulk
Refrigerated (Truckload & LTL)
Air/ Expedited
Other (i.e. Brokerage/ Logistics, Mail)
Maintenance Practices
Preventive Maintenance
Engine Overhauls
Body Work on Tractors or Trailers
Trailer Refrigeration Unit Maintenance and Repairs
Tire Repairs
Auxiliary Power Maintenance and Repair
Diesel Particulate Filter Cleaning
Wheel-End Maintenance
Fuel Use
Gasoline
Diesel
Biodiesel
CNG/ LNG
Propane
Hybrid/ Electric
Electric
Technology Applications
Dispatch and Routing Software
Engine Diagnostics and Onboard Computers
In-cab Driver Video Monitoring
Tire Pressure Monitoring
Lane Departure Warning Systems
Anti-collision
Driver Management
Electronic Logging Device
Maintenance and Parts Software
Mobile Phones
Vehicle Tracking/ GPS
Speed Limiters
Fast Facts
1,548 company-owned tractors
693 owner-operated tractors
6,151 trailers
764 containers
657 straight trucks
427 pickups and vans
From This Company

Top For-Hire News

The Trucking Cares Foundation donated $25,000 to Virginia Task Force 1, a leading disaster response team, American Trucking Associations’ charitable arm said June 2.

Joel Henry is set to become the first CEO of marine drayage firm IMC Cos., the company announced May 30.

Northern Kentucky is getting a new $550,000 distribution center from a unit of The Kroger Co. to give the grocery store giant a larger e-commerce foothold in the state and Ohio.