March 1, 2016 11:00 AM, EST

TMC Elects New Officers

NASHVILLE, Tenn. — The Technology & Maintenance Council elected a new slate of officers for the coming 12 months, the group said Feb. 29.

Glen McDonald of Ozark Motor Lines was elevated to vice chairman at the TMC annual meeting here. He had been chairman of the organization’s study group committee.

As vice chairman, McDonald is next in line to become TMC chairman.

Douglas White Sr. of Dunbar Armored is the new chairman, succeeding Kevin Tomlinson of South Shore Transportation. (See story.)

Todd Cotier of Hartt Transportation replaces McDonald on study groups, and Peggy Fisher of TireStamp is now chairman of membership and publicity.

John Adami of NW Heavy Duty Component Sales is now chairman of associates.

TMC’s directors-at-large are: Allen Caldwell of First Fleet, Kenneth Calhoun of Truck Centers of Arkansas, Curtis Cummings of FedEx Freight, J. David Foster of Premier Transportation, Jeff Harris of Swift Transportation Co., Joe Stiache of Peco Foods, John Sullivan of Sullivan Management Solutions and J. Dave Walters of Alcoa Wheel Products.

Carl Kirk is executive director of TMC.