January 21, 2015 3:30 PM, EST

DeFazio Names Ranking Dems For T&I Subcommittees

Rep. Peter DeFazio of Oregon, the ranking Democrat on the House Committee on Transportation and Infrastructure, has announced which T&I Democrats will be the ranking members on the subcommittees.

They include: the Subcommittee on Aviation, Rep. Rick Larsen (D-Wash.); Subcommittee on Coast Guard and Maritime Transportation, Rep. John Garamendi (D-Calif.); and Subcommittee on Economic Development, Public Buildings, and Emergency Management, Rep. André Carson (D-Ind.).

Other ranking members and subcommittees are: Subcommittee on Highways and Transit, Rep. Eleanor Holmes Norton (D-D.C.); Subcommittee on Railroads, Pipelines, and Hazardous Materials, Rep. Michael E. Capuano (D-Mass.); and Subcommittee on Water Resources and Environment, Rep. Grace Napolitano (D-Calif.).