Special Coverage of the National Truck Driving Championships
August 5, 2019 7:45 AM, EDT

2019 North American Inspectors Championship Competitors

InspectorsState Inspectors competition at 2018 NTDC in Columbus, Ohio, by John Sommers II for Transport Topics.


U.S. flag

Getty Images

2019 NTDC

The 2019 National Truck Driving Championships

Qualifiers | Map | Photos | Video

Who: Winners from nine categories at the state level have advanced to the national competition, where a Grand Champion will be crowned

What: Contestants are judged on a written examination and their driving skills

When: Aug. 14-17

Where: Pittsburgh

  • Harold Davis, Alabama Law Enforcement Agency
  • Morgan Hostina, Alaska Department of Transportation
  • Aaron Azbill, Arizona Department of Public Safety
  • Andrew James, Arkansas Highway Police
  • Davin Arvonen, California Highway Patrol
  • Richard Kolecki, Colorado State Patrol
  • Bill Henderson, Florida Highway Patrol
  • Joshua Bradley, Georgia Department of Public Safety
  • Stanton Ishii, Hawaii Department of Transportation
  • Michael Trautwein, Houston Police Department
  • Jesse Avery, Idaho State Police
  • Brent Hoover, Indiana State Police
  • Ryan Dahm, Iowa Department of Transportation
  • Herbert Bradley, Kansas Highway Patrol
  • David Napier, Kentucky State Police
  • William Hughes, Louisiana State Police
  • Jeffrey Degroot, Maine State Police
  • Steven Kirkwood, Maryland State Police
  • Trevor Detgen, Michigan State Police
  • Tomasz Krolak, Minnesota State Patrol
  • Level Walley, Mississippi Department of Public Safety
  • Jason Gregory, Missouri State Highway Patrol
  • John Watkins, Montana Department of Transportation
  • Benjamin Schropfer, Nebraska State Patrol
  • James Phillips, Nevada Highway Patrol
  • Joseph Waldvogel, New Hampshire State Police
  • Mike Miller, New Jersey State Police
  • Daniel Lee, New Mexico Department of Public Safety
  • Christopher Hathaway, New York State Police
  • Charles Barrett, North Carolina State Highway Patrol
  • Christopher Schaefer, North Dakota Highway Patrol
  • Caleb Swickey, Oklahoma Highway Patrol
  • Michael Brooks, Pennsylvania State Police
  • Melanie Kurtz, Public Utilities Commission of Ohio
  • Chiman Chan, South Carolina Department of Public Safety
  • Tommy Torok, South Dakota Highway Patrol
  • John Vaughn, Tennessee Highway Patrol
  • Jose Najera, Texas Department of Public Safety
  • Vidal Zamora, U.S. DOT/FMCSA
  • Brad Johnson, Utah Highway Patrol
  • Edward Mason, Virginia State Police
  • Amanda Collins, Washington State Patrol
  • Justin Wills, Public Service Commission of West Virginia
  • Ryan Schultz, Wisconsin State Patrol
  • John Williams, Wyoming Highway Patrol


Canada flag

Getty Images

  • Delaney Malsbury, Alberta Justice and Solicitor General
  • Brittany Linde, British Columbia Ministry of Transportation and Infrastructure
  • Derek Deveau, Nova Scotia Transportation and Infrastructure Renewal
  • Andrew Soutar, Ontario Ministry of Transportation
  • Kevin Chaput, Yukon Highways and Public Works


Mexico flag

Getty Images

  • Gustavo Ruiz Alvarado, Mexico Policía Federal

RELATED: CVSA Prepares for Annual Inspectors Championship