March 19, 2014 8:15 AM, EDT

Women In Trucking Announces Finalists for Influential Woman of the Year

The Women in Trucking Association announced the four finalists for its Influential Woman in Trucking award.

This year’s finalists are: Amy Boerger, general manager of field sales and service, Cummins Inc.; Kim Kaplan, president of K-Limited Carrier Ltd.; Stephanie Klang a driver with Con-way Truckload; and Marcia Taylor, CEO of Bennett International Group.

“The four finalists are women who believe in creating a better environment for all of us within the industry — and have used their leadership to influence change. The Women in Trucking Association is proud to support this award to bring awareness to their accomplishments,” WIT President Ellen Voie said in a statement.

The judges are Voie, Rebecca Brewster, the 2013 Influential Woman in Trucking award winner and president of American Transportation Research Institute; and Jeff Mason, executive vice president of communications and public affairs for Transport Topics Publishing Group. TTPG is owned by American Trucking Associations.

WIT and Navistar Inc. teamed to create the award in 2010.

“As we’ve recognized the contributions of women in our industry, we’ve also had the opportunity to build dialogue around ways to promote further diversity,” Jan Allman, vice president of Manufacturing with Navistar, said in a statement.