Three Fleets Capture ATA’s President’s Award

John Sommers II for Transport Topics

ORLANDO, Fla. — American Trucking Associations on Oct. 22 announced several of the industry’s top honors at the association’s Leadership and Awards Luncheon at its annual Management Conference & Exhibition.

“This industry provides constant examples of hard work and professionalism exhibited by its people on a daily basis,” said ATA President Chris Spear. “Today, we take a moment to honor groups of people and companies that have gone above and beyond in the pursuit of excellence to earn the title of champion and promote safety throughout our vital industry.”

MCE COVERAGE: All stories | Live blog | Photo gallery

The winners of the ATA President’s Trophy Award were:

  • Fortune Transportation, a for-hire, general commodities truckload fleet in Windom, Minn., for fleets under 25 million miles
  • A. Duie Pyle, West Chester, Pa., for fleets between 25 million and 100 million miles
  • Ruan Transportation, headquartered in Des Moines, Iowa, for fleets with more than 100 million miles

ATA also awarded its Trucking Association Executives Council service awards to Daniel Furth, president of the National Tank Truck Carriers; and Rick Clasby, executive director of the Utah Trucking Association.

In addition, ATA announced the winners of its first annual 5K Fun Run/Walk. In the men’s category, the winners were Eric Parker, Mirza Kazarcin and Kevin Forbes. The winners in the women’s category included Anna Spear, Yulia Lama and Rachel Cooper.


Follow Us


Newsletter Signup

Subscribe to Transport Topics

Hot Topics