April 13, 2021 3:45 PM, EDT

Ohio Trucking Association Names Nicholas Delzeith Driver of the Year

DelzeithNicholas Delzeith (left) pictured with Mike Rosengarten, fleet supervisor for Clopay. (Alan Geho with Ralphoto Studio)

[Stay on top of transportation news: Get TTNews in your inbox.]

The Ohio Trucking Association announced that Nicholas Delzeith was selected as its 2020 Driver of the Year.

Delzeith drives for Ohio-based Clopay Transportation Co. Over the course of his 38 years as a professional driver, Delzeith has accumulated about 3.8 million safe miles.

Ohio Trucking Association members nominate their safest drivers every year to be considered for the distinction. Drivers of the Year receive a commemorative ring. The 12 finalists and their respective companies are awarded plaques in recognition of their careers.

RELATED: More People News

The 12 finalists were chosen from a pool of nominees who were judged by representatives of the Ohio State Highway Patrol, the Public Utilities Commission of Ohio and the Ohio Bureau of Workers’ Compensation.

Want more news? Listen to today's daily briefing below or go here for more info: