IANA Elects 2019 Board of Directors, Officers

The Intermodal Association of North America has installed its 2019 board of directors and officers, including two new members. The turnover took place Jan. 1, according to a Jan. 11 press release.

Kevin Lhotak, president of Reliable Transportation Specialists Inc. and a longtime IANA member, was elected chairman.


“Kevin brings 30-plus years of intermodal transportation experience and industry insights to this leadership role,” IANA CEO Joni Casey said. “His active participation in IANA as well as other industry organizations positions him well to address the association’s priorities.”

Other board officers include Vice Chairman Jon Poelma, president and chief operating officer of Consolidated Chassis Management, and Treasurer Derrick Broome, vice president of intermodal at C.A.T. Global Corp.

The board also welcomed new members Joseph Tovo, DNJ Intermodal Services, representing the Motor Carrier Division, and Noel Hacegaba, Port of Long Beach, representing the Marine Division. Broome was re-elected as 3PL Division representative, and Thomas Williams of BNSF Railway was re-elected from the Rail Division.

Each of these four board seats carries a three-year term, beginning Jan. 1.

IANA provides intermodal freight industry data, legislative and regulative information, and monthly newsletters to its members. The trade association was founded in 1958 and is based in Greenbelt, Md. — Transport Topics