January 17, 2013 3:00 PM, EST
IANA Elects Union Pacific’s Michaels Chairman

The Intermodal Association of North America last week announced that Barry Michaels, vice president of intermodal operations at Union Pacific Railroad, is the group’s new chairman.

Michaels succeeds David Manning, president of Tennessee Express, who will remain on IANA’s board.

Phil Shook, director of intermodal operations at C.H. Robinson Worldwide, was named vice chairman, and Don Aiken, vice president of intermodal operations at Schneider National, was elected treasurer.

Kevin Lhotak, president of Reliable Transportation Specialists, and Michael Wilson, senior vice president at Hamburg Sud North America, were re-elected to three-year terms.