Transport Topics Online  
The Newspaper of Trucking and Freight Transportation
Welcome  Guest  Log In         
8/17/2014 11:00:00 AM Write a Letter to the Editor Write a letter to the Editor

2014 National Truck Driving Championship Complete Results

Langenhahn by John Sommers II for Transport Topics

Below is a complete list of winners in all categories from the 2014 National Truck Driving Championships in Pittsburgh. Click here for complete NTDC coverage.

2014 National Truck Driving Championship Winners:

Grand Champion:  Jeffrey Langenhahn, Con-way Freight (story)

National Rookie of the Year: David Guinn, Publix Super Markets, Inc.

State Team Trophy: North Carolina

Vehicle Condition Award:  Jeffrey Payne, Reddaway

Neill Darmstadter Professional Excellence Award:  Jeffrey Payne, Reddaway

Life-Time Volunteer Award:  Sam Gillette


National Champions:

Straight Truck Class

First Place: Brendan Sharp, FedEx Freight (Henderson, Colo.)

Second Place: Rene Molinary, FedEx Express (Coral Springs, Fla.)

Third Place: Guy Frederickson, FedEx Ground (Kaukauna, Wisc.)


3-Axle Class

First Place: Basher Pierce, FedEx Freight, (Sophia, N.C.)

Second Place: Edward Pennington, FedEx Freight (Jacksonville, Fla.)

Third Place: Joseph Hicks, Con-way Freight (Johnston, R.I.)


4-Axle Class

First Place: James Quarles, Wal-Mart Transportation LLC (Laurens, S.C.)

Second Place: Roy Garcia, Peninsula Truck Lines, Inc. (Otis Orchards, Wash.)

Third Place: Edward Carlson, FedEx Freight (Portland, Ore.)


5-Axle Class

First Place: Wayne Gootee, Wal-Mart Transportation (Brooklyn, Mich.)

Second Place: William Hill, Old Dominion Freight Line (Marsing, Idaho)

Third Place: Richard Hill, Wal-Mart Transportation (Conway, N.H.)


Flatbed Class

First Place:  Paul Brandon, FedEx Freight (Oxford, Conn.)

Second Place: Brian Walker, UPS Freight (Randleman, N.C.)

Third Place: Randall Stromlund, UPS Freight (Sparks, Nev.)


Tank Truck Class

First Place: Christopher Miller, United Petroleum Transports (Cowetta, Okla.)

Second Place: Gary Nickell, The Boeing Company (Fox Island, Wash.)

Third Place: James Kroschel, US Foods (Maplewood, Minn.)


Twins Class

First Place: Jeffrey Langenhahn, Con-way Freight (Plover, Wisc.)

Second Place: David Martinez, H-E-B (Natalia, Texas)

Third Place: Jeffrey Payne, Reddaway (Cedar City, Utah)


Sleeper Berth Class

First Place: Matt Awbrey, Wal-Mart Transportation LLC (Franklin, Ga.)

Second Place: Ralph Garcia, ABF Freight System Inc. (Albuquerque, N.M.)

Third Place: Steve Elliston, Wal-Mart Transportation, LLC (Sparta, Mich.)


Step Van

First Place: Christopher Shaw, FedEx Express (Albuquerque, N.M.)

Second Place: Thomas Reinold, FedEx Express (Sutton, Mass.)

Third Place: Nick Frazier, FedEx Ground (Granby, Mo.)

By Transport Topics

Follow Transport Topics on Subscribe to get up to the minute news briefs and more from our feeds. RSS Twitter Twitter Facebook Facebook

© 2014, Transport Topics, American Trucking Associations Inc.
Reproduction, redistribution, display or rebroadcast by any means without written permission is prohibited.

Editorial: Millions of Jobs Well Done (9/22/2014 4:00:00 AM)
Look Back at Summer's Top 10 (9/2/2014 8:00:00 AM)
Con-way Driver Wins NTDC (8/25/2014 4:00:00 AM)
Editorial: 426 + 1 (8/25/2014 4:00:00 AM)
NTDC Recap: Photos, Video, News, Features and More (8/18/2014 2:30:00 PM)
NTDC Grand Champion Langenhahn: 'I Feel Like I'm in a Dream' (8/18/2014 1:00:00 PM)


Follow Us


This free daily newsletter delivers the latest headlines.

TT Executive Suite
This subscriber-only newsletter program tailors your news.



© American Trucking Associations, Inc., All Rights Reserved Privacy Statement